Powerful testimony from someone who was present in the theater during the shootings in Colorado. Please keep this family, as well as all the others involved in your prayers. Pray also for the family of the shooter as they try to understand how someone they love could do this. I cannot begin to imagine their pain. It is my prayer that this story touches at least one additional life and brings them closer to Jesus, prayerfully even to salvation! I say an additional life, because if you read the comments you will find that there is at least one young lady who, after reading this story, gave her life to Jesus!! PRAISE GOD!! Please share this story, and pray for those involved.

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

July 22 – a note of explanation

I’ve tried to leave this post just as it was originally written because it was a heartfelt response after a very traumatic experience.  But I’m sometimes clumsy with words and even when I think I am writing clearly, there is always the reader who doesn’t know my heart or doesn’t hear the words the way they were intended.

I feel as though a few people have taken what I said and twisted it. When I wrote my post on Friday, I had a grand total of eleven blog  followers. Yes, eleven. I generally post on facebook and have had a loyal little group of readers that numbered thirty or so. That is who I generally write for.  People who know me  know that I dislike talking on the telephone. I’d pretty much rather clean a toilet than spend time on the phone. I…

View original post 1,439 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

