Prayerful thoughts

Yesterday I posted the following on Facebook. I am pleased that it has had a good response thus far. These are thoughts/feelings from my heart and I just felt like I needed to get these words out to as many people as possible. There are so many suffering in some way right now and they just need our prayers. Please join me in praying for all those suffering.

As I sit here and read over different peoples status’ I am so humbled, and thankful. I read of various difficulties and personal issues going on in peoples lives, and I realize just how blessed I am. I could so easily find something to complain about, can’t we all? But, are my ‘problems’ really as bad as what I see so many others dealing with? No! My concerns are SO minor compared to those of so many others. I see those dealing with health issues of their children, parents, spouses, and various other family members. Or there are those dealing with lengthy, ongoing health issues, or personal issues that are just totally devastating to them! Thank you God, that my concerns pale in contrast. I ask you dear Lord to bless each of these people with whatever is needed in their life at this time, as only you can. I pray that You give them peace, comfort, strength, wisdom, whatever it is that is needed in their particular situation. I just ask you wonderful, almighty God, to bless them. Let them feel Your presence. Let them feel your comfort. Let them feel your peace that surpasses ALL understanding. Help them with the decisions they have to make. I praise you Lord for all you have done for me, for my family, for my friends, and for all those who call on You. I thank you for the wonderful, blessed relationships you have given me thus far, and for those yet to come! I ask you Lord, to help me to realize the things I need to do or say to someone to help them to see or feel your presence and your love. Thank you Lord Jesus for your promise to never leave nor forsake us. All this I ask in the precious name of Jesus…..amen

I know in my heart that God will answer this prayer. It may not be in the way desired or expected, but He has an answer for all of us, we just have to ask.

Something I have come to realize just recently is that I so often choose to go to God with my “laundry list” of things I believe I need or want. That’s not what God wants for me. Yes, I can still take those desires to Him, but I should be taking the more important things to Him first. Things like health and well being of others, happiness of others, SALVATION of others. Those are the truly important things. Not whether I am granted an item from my list of wants!

I am so thankful that God forgives us for our selfish ways, among other things.

One thought on “Prayerful thoughts

Leave a Reply

