Thursday thoughts

If Christ returned right now, what would He find you doing? Would you be one that needs to go “shopping for supplies” in order to be ready to meet Him? If so, you better get your shopping done NOW!!

Noone knows, and I did say NOONE, when He is going to return. Only God knows, and I kinda of think that maybe He hasn’t decided yet when that will be. That’s a guess on my part, who knows? Only God does.

The point is, ARE YOU READY TO MEET HIM? If not, why not? If you have not placed your trust and faith in Jesus Christ, I would love to talk to you about why it is so important for you to do so! If you don’t talk with me about it, find someone, your pastor preferably, and talk with them! Get your life in order! Stop trying to DIY your eternity!! Only God can insure your eternity. You have to have faith in Him and know that He wants what is best for you!!

It’s a very simple concept, really. God loves you. He loves you so much that even though you (and I) remain sinners, He sent His SON, Jesus Christ (who lived a sinless life) to DIE a horrific death on a cross at Calvary to pay the price for all sin! HIS ONLY SON!!

“The wages of sin is death”…in other words, if you sin (and you do, as do I) you do NOT deserve eternal life in heaven with God! But, because God loves us so much He sent His son to die for US! Jesus paid the price for OUR DEBT!! Our debt is PAID IN FULL!!

All you have to do to cash in is believe in Jesus! Know and understand that He was born of a virgin (the reason we celebrate Christmas), lived a sinless life, and died on a cross at Calvary, was buried and resurrected on the third day (the reason we celebrate Easter) and ascended into Heaven! He now sits at the right hand of God, interceding for us! It is a fact!! This story is told in the inspired Word of God, The Holy Bible. Read it!!

God wants us to be happy, healthy, and prosperous. But He wants us to trust in Him more! If we try to do things all of our own accord, we are turning our back on Him! How do you feel when someone turns their back on you? Think about that for a minute. That is how God feels when we turn our backs on Him, yet He is ready, willing, and able to FORGIVE us! All we have to do is repent. Ask His forgiveness and do our very best to not repeat the same mistakes!!

Notice I said “do our very best”. I said that because we are human, far from perfect! We are going to mess up, we will sin! But that is what is so beautiful about God’s love for us! He loves us so much that He is willing to forgive us again and again, as long as we are sincere in our repentance!

It’s really very simple. Trust in God. Have faith in Jesus. BELIEVE!! I know Jesus lives. I have faith that He is interceding for me with God! I am so grateful for that fact because I have messed up ROYALLY on numerous occasions! Yet, He forgives me, every single time that I ask for forgiveness, He forgives me. He is faithful to answer my prayers.

He will do the same for you!

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16 NIV

Leave a Reply

