Day 15….Still going….Energizer bunny style!!

Well, today was day 15 of my 21 day Daniel Fast. I didn’t start off too well as I woke with a killer headache, headed to the scales to weigh in for the week and was NOT happy with what my scales had to tell me! Thought maybe a little coffee might help the headache, so I get a cup, have a couple of sips and by the second sip, I’m getting nauseous!! So, now I’m thinking this might be a migraine headache. Haven’t had one of those in a VERY long time!!

We have been fairly stressed lately, with the concerns we have going on with our house, (in need of numerous repairs, or just flat out replacing! It’s a 25+ year old mobile home that was used when we bought it 10 years ago!) and job concerns. My husbands normal job concerns, or at least what seems normal these days. Hopefully things will smooth out in the next few months. And then, I have decided to go back into the work world. So, I am now on the hunt for a job.

Due to some of my health issues this job, if it exists, will have to be one with particular exceptions. I feel like I am being greedy or impossible when I say it, but I cannot stand for hours on end because of my back problems and surgery. I can’t go to work for minimum wage, (well I guess if it comes down to it I can, just would rather not!). Minimum wage will most likely barely pay for my gas to get to work!! Of course, that depends on the location of the job I find.

Anyway, I went back to bed for a bit after the coffee making me feel ill, and slept for an additional hour or so. Still had the headache when I got up, but was hopeful it would ease up as I woke up. Went to the bathroom to weigh….looked like I was down a pound or so!! So, I go to the Wii…where I have been keeping up with my weights and such. DOWN 2.6 pounds!!! That makes my total in 15 days, slightly over 10 pounds!!! I am very happy about that!!

So, I know God is with me through this walk on my fast. I know He is with my husband and I as we seek direction on what to do about our housing situation. (We live on family property and hubby will not leave this property! Plus 5 of my grandkids live within 300 yards or so of us. Can’t leave those grandbabies!) So, whatever happens, we will be staying in the same place, just in a different ‘place’, if God so desires! We are trusting in Him to lead us into the right decision and right situation.

So, as I continue my final week on the Daniel Fast, before making some slight modifications, I plan to spend more time in God’s word and in prayer. I know God knows what tomorrow holds and I am leaving it in His hands. If you feel so inclined, I would really appreciate additional prayers!

6 thoughts on “Day 15….Still going….Energizer bunny style!!

  1. “One day at a time” and ask for the strength to do what you need to do today and don’t worry about tomorrow, it has a way of taking care of itself.

    If I get invited to Peachtree, I will sing that song for you to give you peace.

    Respectfully,

    Ed.

    • Ed,
      Thank you so much! Your words of encouragement mean so very much to me! And your prayer! I could never ask for my pain to be placed on anyone else, but thank you for being so very thoughtful!
      I will be seeing Jared today, so I may very well tell him that I think we need to invite you down!! Who knows, you might just have a partner to sing that song with you!! 🙂

      God bless you and keep you!
      Judy

  2. Father, thank you for the blessings you have given us today and for all the love you gave us to share with others. I ask you to lay Your healing hands on Gerald and Judy and give then peace. Guide them in a direction that gives them job stability and the power to handle the repairs needed for their home. I ask You to remove their pain and put it on me so they can have some relief. Father, you have given me extraordinary strength to handle pain, so I know carry their pain for them. I ask You to show them how to handle their needs one day at a time.
    Father, lead Judy in a direction that helps her meet her goals to get both closer to You and gives her better health. This I ask in the name of Your son, Jesus, Amen

    Judy, I don’t know what happened to this in the other comment, but it seems to have been lost.
    Live one day at a time and remember each step you take is one step closer to your goal!

    Respectfully,

    Ed.

    • Thanks Jared!! I appreciate all the support more than you can know! I appreciate the prayers even more!
      By the way, I think we should invite Mr. Ed down to visit us one Sunday evening or maybe a Saturday evening! Would be a nice fellowship opportunity for us!

Leave a Reply

