Day 1

Day one of my Daniel Fast has gone pretty well actually. I have not felt hungry and in fact I’m pretty full right now after my salad with olive oil dressing. Actually pretty good!! But then, I am a salad lover! I could live off my veggies and fruits, with the occasional chicken breast, or of course a really good steak!! I think that I will treat myself to a steak when I finish my fast. I believe that will be one of my goals.
Gerald and I walked together today as well. We might have made it a quarter mile. I didn’t want to push myself too far and then not be able to make it back. But, it’s a start!!
I have set myself goals for this fast with the first one being to grow closer to God, to spend more time reading his word, more time in prayer. I am going to be working on a Bible study that I want to get going with our ladies. I have several other ideas for projects I need to work on.
Then there is the volunteer work I want to do. I will be volunteering with a wonderful center that helps young women who find themselves in unwanted or unexpected pregnancies. This center is NOT an abortion center, it is instead, a center where young expectant mothers and their partners can learn about all options they have available. They can attend classes to learn some basic life skills that seem to be lacking in today’s society. By attending these classes, they can earn points which will allow them to “shop” in the blessing room. The blessing room is filled with pretty much anything a new mom might need for her newborn.
I don’t know yet where God wants me in this center, but I have no doubt He wants me there. He has a task for me there and I am really looking forward to being there and doing His work!
I have no doubt that God has great things in store for me ahead and I am so anxious and excited to get started with what He has planned for me.

Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because greater is He that is in you than he that is in the world. 1 John 4:4

One thought on “Day 1

Leave a Reply

